Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 6th, 2011

What does our Savior and Redeemer mean to you? Who is He and what did His sacrifice do for you? Many people in the world know who Jesus Christ is but sometimes we do not understand the magnitude of what He experienced and how it applies to us.

We are all Children of God. Our Heavenly Father sent us here to Earth to learn and to grow and to be strengthened through our experiences. Our Heavenly Father’s plan was to bring all of us back into His presence but we had to be perfectly clean in order to come back. But, because we make mistakes every single day, and live in a world that is full of wickedness, we needed a way to rise above all of the filth and be made clean. We couldn’t do it on our own and so our Heavenly Father sent His Son, Jesus Christ to live a perfect life so that when we make mistakes, He could lift the guilt and shame from us and we could be made whole again. He has the power to reach down and pull us out of our lowest lows and lift us to experience the highest highs. Not only did he suffer for our mistakes but for our pains as well. Heartache, sadness, loneliness, disappointment and discouragement can all be overcome through our Savior Jesus Christ. He walked the road each of us walk to bring us genuine strength. Who better to comfort us than someone who has experienced the very things we experience?

So, how do we feel this healing and comforting power that comes through our Savior Jesus Christ? If we kneel down a

nd pray, pour out our hearts and souls to Him and seek for His love and then do what He asks of us, we will feel a burden lifted from us. We will be able to receive strength and feel His loving arms surround us that will bring us more comfort than any thing else.
I know that Jesus Christ lives and that He loves each and every one of us. I am so grateful for the power that His sacrifice brings into my life. This hymn, “Where Can I Turn for Peace” is my favorite and describes what the Savior has done for me.

Where can I turn for peace?
Where is my solace
When other sources cease to make me whole?
When, with a wounded heart, anger, or malice
I draw myself apart searching my soul?

Where, when my aching grows?
Where, when I languish?
Where, in my need to know?

Where can I run?
Where is the quiet hand to calm my anguish?
Who, who can understand?
He, only One.

He answers privately.
Reaches my reaching.
In my Gethsemane, Savior, and friend.
Gentle, the peace He finds
For my beseeching.
Constant He is, and kind.

Love without end.

I know that if we reach for the Savior’s hand and allow Him to take over the pains and the burdens we carry that He will lighten our load. He is there. Trust and believe Him. He will never fail us.

Read Full Post »