Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 20th, 2012

He is in the Details

A little over a year ago, on November 16th I returned home from the New York Rochester Mission where I served as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. My experience has had a profound impact on my life. It’s hard to believe that a year has come and gone in what seems like only a couple of weeks.

In the past year, there have been ups and downs, bumps and bruises, triumphs and joy. I’ve been back in the grind of school, work, dating, etc. and what I anticipated life would be like when I was leaving my mission has hardly become reality. However, it has been far better.

As I look at the different turns my life has taken, and the opportunities that have presented themselves, I feel confident to say that God is in charge. He cares about the little details. He wants us to be happy. He has a purpose for each of us and although we may not see it in our moments of despair if we continue to have faith we will eventually be led to the tip of the mountain where we can look back and see how far we’ve come and what He is helping us become.

So, if you are feeling down in the dumps and forgotten, keep moving forward. Don’t give up. Just put one foot in front of the other and trust that the Lord is leading you to the tip of this mountain. As you put your faith in Him, He will make you stronger, more capable, and more fit to be with our Father in Heaven again one day.

Read Full Post »